Our Functional Governance Partners

Risk Management / Compliance

Prof. Dr. Roland Müller

Prof. Dr. Roland Müller
(r.mueller@advocat.ch)

Role of an effective Chair

Prof. David Beatty
(drbobe1942@gmail.com)

Governance of Reputational Risks

Prof. em. Dr. Peter Gomez

Prof. em. Dr. Peter Gomez
(peter.gomez@unisg.ch)

Governance Research

Prof. Dr. Winfried Ruigrok

Prof. Dr. Winfried Ruigrok
(winfried.ruigrok@unisg.ch)

Legal Compliance

Prof. Dr. Andreas Binder

Prof. Dr. Andreas Binder
(andreas.binder@binderlegal.ch)

Responsible Board Leadership

 

Dr. Colina Frisch
(colina.frisch@unisg.ch)

Board Media Training 

Susanne Giger
(susanne@susannegiger.ch
)

HR Governance

Prof. Dr. Bruno Staffelbach

Prof. Dr. Bruno Staffelbach
(bruno.staffelbach@business.uzh.ch)

Board Search                                     

Dr. Doris Aebi
(vrsuche@swissboardpool.org)

Board Assessment

Dr. Marcel Oertig
(marcel.oertig@avenirgroup.ch)

Governance & Board Compensation

 

Dr. Stephan Hostettler
(stephan.hostettler@hcm.com)

Board Development    

 

Dr. Michael Hathorn                                     
(michael.hathorn@optimis.ch)

Board & CEO Succession Planning

 

 

 

Dr. Peter Vogel
(info@petervogel.org
)

Mobile Governance

Joachim Schoss

Joachim Schoss
(schoss@schoss.com)

Governance of Digital Business

Prof. Dr. Michael Hilb
(michael.hilb@icfcg.org)

Governance of Digitalzation

Prof. Dr. Andrea Back
(andrea.back@unisg.ch)

Governance of Digital Startups

 

 

Prof. Dr. Dietmar Grichnik
(dietmar.grichnik@unisg.ch
)

 Corporate Law and Governance of Digitization 

 

Prof. Dr. Florian Moeslein 
(florian.moeslein@jura.uni-marburg.de)

 Governance of Cyber Security 

 Prof. Dr. Laura Georg
(laura.georg@ntnu.no)

IT R&D Governance           

 

Dr. Hans Bärfuss      
(hans.baerfuss@pdf-tools.com)

Strategic Direction

Prof. Dr. Roman Lombriser

Prof. Dr. Roman Lombriser
(roman.lombriser@unisg.ch)

Governance and Business Model Design

Prof. Dr. Franco Taisch
(franco.taisch@unilu.ch)

Growth Strategies

Prof. Dr. Beatrix Dart

Prof. Dr. Beatrix Dart
(bdart@rotman.utoronto.ca)

Green Corporate Governance

Dr. Monica Duca Widmer
(ducawidmer@ecorisana.ch)

Governance for Sustainability

Dr. Andreas Kempf
(a.kempf@gmx.net))

 M&A Governance

 Dr. Farsam Farschtschian
(farsam.farschtschian@db.com)

Organizational Control

Prof. Dr. Michèle Sutter-Rüdisser

Ass. Prof. Dr. Michèle Sutter-Rüdisser
(michele.sutter@unisg.ch)

Strategic Control

Dr. Mark Macus

Dr. Mark Macus
(mark.macus@unisg.ch)

Financial Governance

Prof. Dr. Pascal Gantenbein

Prof. Dr. Pascal Gantenbein
(pascal.gantenbein@unisg.ch)

Financial Reporting

Prof. Dr. Peter Leibfried

Prof. Dr. Peter Leibfried
(peter.leibfried@unisg.ch)

Internal Auditing / Internal Control

Prof. Dr. Flemming Ruud

Prof. Dr. Flemming Ruud
(flemming.ruud@unisg.ch)

International Accounting                 

Prof. Dr. Tami Dinh
(tami.dinh@unisg.ch)

 

Audit Committee

Prof. Dr. Robert Lo Bue
(Robert.LoBue@Reutlingen-University.DE)

Tax Governance

Dr. Josef Bühler

Dr. Josef Bühler
(info@jbuehlerpartner.ch)

Governance of Uncontrollable Risks

W. Lee Howell

Dr. W. Lee Howell
(Lee.Howell@weforum.org)

 

Innovation Governance

Prof. Dr. Simon Grand

Ass. Prof. Dr. Simon Grand
(simon.grand@unisg.ch)

Change Direction & Control

Prof. Dr. Michael Shamiyeh
(shamiyeh@michaelshamiyeh.com)

Owners’ Strategy

Prof. Dr. Harry Korine

Prof. Dr. Harry Korine
(hkorine@london.edu)

Boardroom Processes

Prof. Dr. Morten Huse

Prof. Dr. Morten Huse
(morten.huse@bi.no)

Board Diversity

Dr. Christoph Maier

Dr. Christoph Maier
(Christoph.Maier@Comazo.de)

BoD and Crisis Management

Dr. Reto Mueller
(Reto.Mueller@helbling.ch)
Entrepreneurial Governance Hermann Arnold
(Hermann.Arnold@haufe.com)

Corporate Secretary (C.G. Officer) / Compliance

Dr. Christian Wind

Dr. Christian Wind
(Christian.Wind@bratschi-law.ch)